25th Annual MTV Movie Awards

On April 21 MTV celebrated 25 years of handing out golden popcorn bucket trophies at their annual Movie Awards. But unlike other movie award shows that only present the best actor awards, MTV’s movie presentation includes awards for villians, kissing, fights, and heroes.

Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson and Kevn Hart served as hosts for the annual awards gala.

The winners of the 2016 buckets of golden popcorn are:
Best Female Performance: Charlize Theron in “Mad Max: Fury Road”
Best Virtual Performance: Amy Poehler in “Inside Out”
Best Action Performance: Chris Pratt in “Jurassic World”
Movie of a True Story: “Straight Outta Compton”
Best Comedic Performance: Rayn Reynolds in “Deadpool”
Best Male Performance: Leonardo DiCaprio in “The Revenant”
Best Breakthrough Performance: Daisy Ridley in “Star Wars: The Force Awakens”
Best Kiss: Rebel Wilson and Adam DeVine in “Pitch Perfect 2”
Best Hero: Jennifer Lawrence in “The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – part 2”
Best Villain: Adam Driver in “Star Wars: The Force Awakens”
Best Ensemble Cast Performance: The cast of “Pitch Perfects 2”
Best Documentary: “Amy”
Best Fight: Ryan Reynolds as Deadpool and Ed Skrein as Ajax in “Deadpool”
Movie of the Year: “Star Wars: The Force Awakens”

Will Smith was presented with the Generation Award and Melissa McCarthy won the Comedic Genius Award.

Share with your friends

Follow Us

Enter your email address to get updated when we have new posts on the site and never miss a thing:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *