AP Names the NFL All Pro Team

The Associated Press has released their choices for the 2016 National Football League’s All Pro Team and the list of players may come as a surprise to some football fans and aficionados. The playoff bound Dallas Cowboys lead the list with five players on the All Pro Team, followed by the Kansas City Chiefs with four and the Baltimore Ravens with three. A total of 14 of the 32 NFL teams were represented on the All Pro Team.

Seventeen players were named to the All Pro Team for the first time with three of them being NFL rookies – Dallas Cowboys running back Ezekiel Elliott, Kansas City Chiefs punt returner Tyreek Hill, and Tennessee Titans right tackle Jac Conklin.

Other players named to the All Pro Team for the first time include Atlanta Falcons quarterback Matt Ryan, Arizona Cardinals running back David Johnson, Denver Broncos cornerback Chris Harris Jr, and New England Patriots special teams player Matthew Slater.

Baltimore Ravens placekicker Justin Tucker
Dallas Cowboys linebacker Sean Lee
Dallas Cowboys offensive left tackle Tyron Smith
Dallas Cowboys center Travis Frederick
Dallas Cowboys right guard Zack Martin
Kansas City Chiefs tight end Travis Kelce
Kansas City Chiefs safety Eric Berry
Kansas City Chiefs cornerback Marcus Peters
Atlanta Falcons rusher Vic Beasley Jr
Atlanta Falcons wide reciever Julio Jones
Pittsburgh Steelers Antonio Brown
Oakland Raiders rusher Khalil Mack
Los Angeles Rams interior lineman Aaron Donald
Denver Broncos linebacker Von Miller
Los Angeles Rams punter Johnny Hekker
Seattle Seahawks linebacker Bobby Wagner
Minnesota Vikings kick returner Cordarrelle Patterson
Oakland Raiders left guard Kelechi Osemele
Denver Broncos cornerback Aqib Talib
New York Giants safety Landon Collins
and New York Giants interior lineman Damon Harrison
were also named to the AP All Pro eam.

Share with your friends

Follow Us

Enter your email address to get updated when we have new posts on the site and never miss a thing:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *