2018 Football Hall of Fame Nominees

On September 12 the Professional Football Hall of Fame released the names of the nominees for the 2018 class of Hall of Fame inductees. There are at total of 108 players and coaches that are eligible for induction into the Hall of Fame including eleven players who are eligible for the first time. After the first round of voting, the list of nominees will be paired down to 25 semi finalists and finally to 15 finalists.

The 108 nominees breaks down to 53 offensive player, 38 defensive players, five special teams players, and 12 coaches. Robert Brazile and Jerry Kramer are on the ballot as senior nominees and Bobby Beathard is the finalist in the Contributor category.

One voting has been completed, the Hall of Fame Selection Committee will determine which of the players will become the newest members of the Hall of Fame. Senior and Contributor finalists will get a simple yes or no vote however, the modern era nominees must receive a vote of at least 80 percent from the Committee in order to become a part of the Hall of Fame.

Fans are also allowed to cast their votes for Hall of Fame members at nfl.com/hofvote

The nominees for the 2018 Professional Football Hall of Fame are:
Cornerback Eric Allen
Kicker Gary Anderson
Tackle Willie Anderson
Safety Steve Atwater
Linebacker Carl Banks
Cornerback and safety Ronde Barber
Running back Tiki Barber
Tight end Mark Bavaro
Linebacker Cornelius Bennett
Center Matt Birk
Tackle Tony Boselli
Tackle Lomas Brown
Guard Ruben Brown
Wide receiver Isaac Bruce
Linebacker Tedy Bruschi
Safety LeRoy Butler
Running back Earnest Byner
Tight end Ben Coates
Coach Don Coryell
Coach Bill Cowher
Running back Roger Craig
Quarterback Randall Cunningham
Strong safety Brian Dawkins
Center Ray Donaldson
Running back Corey Dillon,
Wide receiver Donald Driver
Tight end Ferrell Edmunds
Wide receiver and punt returner Henry Ellard
Guard Alan Faneca
Coach Tom Flores
Guard and Tackle Bill Fralic
Quarterback Rich Gannon
Rinning back Eddie George
Defensive tackle and Nose tackle La’Roi Glover
Safety Rodney Harrison
Center Jay Hilgenberg
Guard and Tackle Chris Hinton
Coach Mike Holmgren
Wide receiver Torry Holt
Center Kent Hull
Guard Steve Hutchinson
Tackle Joe Jacoby
Running back Edgerrin James
Wide receiver Chad Johnson
Coach Jimmy Johnson
Linebacker Seth Joyner
Tackle Mike Kenn
Coach Chuck Knox
Punter Sean Landeta
Cornerback Ty Law
Cornerback Albert Lewis
Linebacker Ray Lewis
Linebacker Greg Lloyd
Kicker Nick Lowery
Safety John Lynch
Linebacker Wilber Marshall
Linebacker Clay Matthews
Linebacker and defensive end Willie McGinest
Quarterback Donovan McNabb
Quarterback Steve McNail
Center and Guard Kevin Mawae
Defensive end and defensive tackle Leonard Marshall
Linebacker Karl Mecklenburg
Defensive tackle, nose tackle, and defensive end Keith Millard
Linebacker Sam Mills
Kick and punt returner and running back Brian Mitchell
Wide receiver Randy Moss
Center Tom Nalen
Running back Lorenzo Neal
Guard Nate Newton
Tight end Jay Novacek
Center Bart Oates
Defensive end Leslie O’Neal
Wide receiver Terrell Owens
Coach Buddy Parker
Defensive tackle and defensive end Michael Dean Perry
Coach Richie Petitbon
Linebacker Joey Porter
Coach Dan Reeves
Defensive end Simeon Rice
Center Jeff Saturday
Coach Marty Schottenheimer
Defensive tackle Richard Seymour
Wide receiver Sterling Sharpe
Coach Clark Shaughnessy
Quarterback Phil Simms
Safety Dennis Smith
Wide receiver Jimmy Smith
Defensive end Neil Smith
Wide receiver Rod Smith
Wide receiver and New York Giant Steve Smith
Linebacker Darryl Talley
Wide receiver Steve Tasker
Running back Fred Taylor
Wide receiver John Taylor
Linebacker Zach Thomas
Defesive End, nose tackle, and linebacker Greg Townsend
Linebacker Brian Urlacher
Defensive end Kyle Vanden Bsoch
Coach Dick Vermeil
Running back Herschel Walker
Cornerback Everson Walls
Wide receiver Hines Ward
Kick returner Ricky Waters
Tackle Richmond Webb
Guard Steve Wisniewski
Safety Darren Woodson
Defensive tackle Bryant Young

Share with your friends

Follow Us

Enter your email address to get updated when we have new posts on the site and never miss a thing:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *