2017 CMA Awards

On November 8 the Country Music Association celebrates 51 years of awards presentations with a live television broadcast gala event from the Bridgestone Arena in Nashville. Carrie Underwood and Brad Paisley return to host the ceremonies for the 10th year in a row.

The night of music ans awards begins with an A Capella performance of “Amazing Grace” before Darius Rucker and Keith Urban are joined by Lady Antebellum for a little Hootie and the Blowfish “Hold My Hand”. And by the end of the song, the stage was filled with performers.

Hosts Carrie Underwood and Brad Paisely dedicated the show to those who have been lost and those who are still healing from the tragedies over the past several months.

And Brad Paisley informed everyone that in Nashville Pink’s name is pronounced Pank.

The first award of the night was for Single of the Year and went to Keith Urban for Blue Ain’t Your Color”.

Thomas Rhett performs “Unforgettable”.

The award for Song of the Year went to Taylor Swift for “Better Man” and performed by Little Big Town.

Dierks Bentley performs “This is My Town” with Rascal Flatts. Garth Brrooks takes the stage to join in.

Kelsea Ballarini joins Country music legend Reba McEntire for a performance of “Legends”.

Luke Bryan performs.

Thirteen time CMA Award winner Miranda Lambert takes the stage for a performance of “To Love Her”.

The award for New Artist of the Year went to Jon Pardi.

Garth Brooks returns to the stage for a performance of “The Brightest Star of All”.

Brothers Osborne perform.

Tyler Perry tells the crowd that it is time to come together to realize that we are more alike than not. He presents the award for Album of the Year to Chris Stapleton for “From a Room: Volume 1”.

Husband and wife Tim McGraw and Faith Hill share the stage for a performance. The couple is currently on tour together.

Pink takes the stage to perform “Barbies”.

Old Dominion gives a performance.

Jimmy Webb and Little Big Town perform “Wichita Lineman” in a tribute to Glen Campbell.

Five time CMA Award winners Sugarland take the stage to present the award for Vocal Duo of the Year to Brothers Osborne.

CMA Award winner Chris Stapleton gives a performance.

Country singer Maren Morris and former One Direction singer Niall Horan join forces for a performance.

CMA co-host Carrie Underwood performs for the In Memorium segment.

The award for Vocal Group of the Year went to Little Big Town.

Brad Paisley perfoms wearing a T-shirt that says UNITY.

Jon Pardi performs “Dirt on My Boots”.

Over at the Country Music Hall of Fame Laurin Alaina joins Dan + Shay for a performance of “Get Together”.

Keith Urban performs “Female”.

The award for Female Vocalist of the Year went to Miranda Lambert.

Eric Church performs.

Trisha Yearwood presents the award for Male Vocalist of the Year to Chris Stapleton.

New Country Music Hall of Fame inductee Alan Jackson performs.

Reba McEntire presented the award for Entertainer of the Year to Garth Brooks.

Alan Jackson returns to the stage to close out the night.

In awards not presented during the live broadcast:
Musical Event of the Year: “Funny How Time Slips Away” with Glen Campbell and Willie Nelson
Musician of the Year: guitar player Mac McAnally
Music Video of the Year: “It Ain’t My Fault” by Brothers Osborne

Share with your friends

Follow Us

Enter your email address to get updated when we have new posts on the site and never miss a thing:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *