2018 NFL Hall of Fame Semifinalists

The nomination process for the 2018 class of potential inductees into the NFL Hall of Fame has reached the next round. Of the original 108 eligible player 27 of them have moved on to the semifinals. That list will be pared down to 15 before the newest Hall of Famers are revealed.


To be eligible for the Hall of Fame a player or coach must be retired for at least five years. They must garner at least 80 percent of the vote to become a member of the HOF.

The NFL Hall of Fame semifinalists are:
Safety Steve Atwater
Cornerback and safety Ronde Barber
Tackle Tony Boselli
Wide receiver Isaac Bruce
Safety LeRoy Butler – the man who invented the Lambeau Leap
Coach Don Coryell
Running back Roger Craig
Strong safety Brian Dawkins
Guard Alan Faneca
Wide receiver Torry Holt
Guard Steve Hutchinson
Tackle Joe Jacoby
Running back Edgerrin James
Coach Jimmy Johnson
Cornerback Ty Law
Linebacker Ray Lewis
Safety John Lynch
Center Kevin Mawae
Linebacker Karl Mecklenburg
Wide receiver Randy Moss
Defensive end and linebacker Leslie O’Neal
Wide receiver Terrell Owens
Defensive end Simeon Rice
Defensive tackle Richard Seymour
Linebacker Brian Urlacher
Cornerback Everson Walls
Wide receiver Hines Ward

Share with your friends

Follow Us

Enter your email address to get updated when we have new posts on the site and never miss a thing:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *