MLB Hall of Fame Nominees Announced

The Baseball Writer’s Association have released the ballot for players who are eligible for the 2018 Baseball Hall of Fame class. A player must receive at least 75 percent of the ballots from the BBWAA to be inducted. Each voting member can list only 10 of the eligible players on their ballots.


Players who are selected to become a part of the Hall of Fame will be enshrined at Cooperstown next summer.

A player becomes eligible for nomination to the HOF five years after his playing career has ended and can remain on the ballot for 10 years.

Among the players who are eligible for the first time are Chipper Jones, Jim Thome, and Omar Vizquel.

BBWAA voting members have until De ember 31 to cast their ballots. The new Hall of Fame members will be revealed on January 24.

The nominees for the 2018 class for the Baseball Hall of Fame are:
Barry Bonds
Chris Carpenter
Roger Clemens
Johnny Damon
Vladimir Guerrero
Livan Hernandez
Trevor Hoffman
Orlando Hudson
Aubrey Huff
Jason Isringhausen
Andruw Jones
Chipper Jones
Jeff Kent
Carlos Lee
Brad Lidge
Edgar Martinez
Hideki Matsui
Fred McGriff
Kevin Millwood
Jamie Moyer
Mike Mussina
Manny Ramirez
Scott Rolen
Johan Santana
Curt Schilling
Gary Sheffield
Sammy Sosa
Jim Thome
Omar Vizquel
Billy Wagner
Larry Walker
Kerry Wood
Carlos Zambrano

Share with your friends

Follow Us

Enter your email address to get updated when we have new posts on the site and never miss a thing:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *